Sunny and 60 in February?

I’ll take it!  Like so many of you, we are experiencing great weather in North Central Ohio this week!  I haven’t yet given up my long sleeves, but I have been wearing capris or skirts for my last several runs.  Yesterday was just so gorgeous, I took a 5 mile run then cleaned up, at lunch, and went back out with my family for some hiking.  The ground was a bit boggy, but the weather was amazing.  This morning was as foggy as could be, with very limited sight distance.  Most of my run was on our local bike path, so I didn’t contend with too many vehicles.  It was pretty, but a little eerie.

As the winter turns towards spring, I am getting excited about racing, and really find myself pining for cross country season to begin (a long way off, I know).  First, I have to get through my training plan and half marathon in May.  Then,along with a few 5ks throughout the summer, I’ll get down to the real nitty gritty of marathon training.

What’s your favorite upcoming race? Do you have any quirky races in your area? (Or do you like to race at all?)  What’s your go-to distance in racing or in training?

I am planning to write up a few gear reviews in the next month or so, and revamp my training week-in-review section, so be on the lookout.

Run strong, dear readers!

Leave a comment